Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Really Excellent hospitality. - Rating 5/5

It is hard to overstate our experience with Cornerstone and our hostess Carol. With what we presumed was her commitment to hospitality in her business, Carol went out of her way to accommodate our requests and anticipate our needs.Whist I love the decor, it is to my taste, it was just in perfect condition everywhere.Also, the breakfasts were amazing in quality of a preparation and certainly adequate for setting one up for the day. The omelettes were the outstanding pick!Carol, our thoughts represent our opinion of your facility and your personal support......Many thanks for your presentation of Welsh Hospitality.Karl Procter

Reviewer:karl P | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 3 weeks ago


A wonderful overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at Cornerstones and would find it difficult to complain about anything. We stayed in the Castle Roomat the top of the stairs and it was exactly as described on line with a lovely view of the river Dee. A couple of flannels for use in the shower might be a good idea? The breakfast was excellent and being able to park in the Corn Mill car park was a bonus. Very good location for strolling into the town and we will definitely be back. Well done to all concerned. With thanksDavid and Denise Roberts

Reviewer:david r | Fri 14th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Firstly we got upgraded from the Oak room to the River room. Check out the bathroom photos! The rooms were both warm and cosy (we visited between Storms Ciara and Dennis!). Carol sent me an email 2 days before we went to Llangollen with details of keys and car park pass. We arrived and everything went to plan with checking in. Breakfasts were great. Nice touches were a small fridge in the room with two bottles of water and fresh milk for tea and coffee. Cornerstones is right in the middle of Llangollen so once you have parked your car there is no need to drive anywhere locally.

Reviewer:Caroline B | Fri 14th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Just what was needed and more- Rating 5/5

The Cornerstone was a great location. When I first found out that there was only 3 rooms, I was a little disappointed, but on arriving at the premises, I was delighted in the high standard and easy entry system that was in place.Although there wasnt anyone there to welcome us on arriving, the best way I think I could describe my first feeling, was that it felt like you had come home from a long business trip.As soon as you opened the front door, you could feel the warmth and relaxation created by the owners.We stayed in the Castle View Room. Unfortunately I didn't get to see the other rooms, but based on this room you could tell that comfort was the most important thing when designing the layout.The location of the property was ideal for accessing the town and although there is no parking on site, there were plenty of free car parks nearby, thanks to the free parking pass provided.The one other thing Id like to mention was the breakfast. This was good, but would of liked this to be a little more, but the mushrooms, well the taste was fantastic.Llangollen is a place that we will be visiting again in the next couple months and hopefully staying at the Cornerstones.Thanks to Carol and all the staff there that made us feel comfortable.

Reviewer:Jay J | Tue 4th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Excellent little guest house with all amenities close-by. - Rating 4/5

Firstly you will receive an email telling you a few things about entry - you get a front door key from a box with a code but note that the keyhole is very high up on the door. Your room key and parking permit will be on you bed. We stayed in the river room which was excellent with a comfortable double bed;river view tv;tea and coffee facilities;wardrobe but no chest of drawers. Then up a few steps is the huge (and I mean huge) bathroom with stand-alone bath;shower cubicle;handbasin;toilet and bidet. River view;toiletries;robes and slippers! hairdryer and even a small fridge with bottled water and fresh milk. Wine glasses and bottle openers are also provided. We actually thought that the two rooms could be swapped giving guests a large airy bedroom with river view and a good-sized bathroom down the steps but perhaps there was a problem with plumbing or some such thing? Anyway you have to phone down with your breakfast order which is cooked freshly and is very generous with juice;cereal fresh fruit;a full English breakfast (or part of it!) Tea/coffee and toast. Note that you have to take your shoes off every time you go upstairs and also at the time of our visit they were not able to take card payment so we had to do a bank transfer (or go to the bank for cash). Across the road is the Three Eagles which is good for food and Gales Wine Bar which also does meals. The bridge and town centre are also very close as is the steam railway. Overall we found Cornerstones to be very very good and would recommend it highly.

Reviewer:David M | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Best in llangollen.- Rating 5/5

Superb accommodation with stunning views of the river. Warm and welcoming owner and staff. Delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Keith W | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


Exceptionally fabulous - Rating 5/5

Fabtastic fantastic fantastic-The riverview room was stunning, superbly cosy, fabulous bathroom and just became my favorite bolthole. Breakfast was exceptionally good, and it was all really friendly and welcoming

Reviewer:simon w | Mon 20th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Thank you carol are stay in cornerstones b&b was 5* and more . Lovely warm friendly staff . Nothing to much trouble . Excellent castle room excellent view of the water. Food excellent. Nice touch my partners birthday thy left a card and choc on bed . Thanks gill and bobby .

Reviewer:Gill C | Fri 17th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Amazing ???? - Rating 5/5

“Wow” everything was perfect, amazing host, We stayed in the Castle Room, very spacious, amazing views looking over the river, very unique in the morning private breakfastroom when booking the above room, breakfast was perfect. Very central to everything, free parking is a bonus too.The whole experience was amazing, absolutely chilling time we had.. room was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Reviewer:Kevin l | Thu 16th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Very very good???????????? - Rating 5/5

I think your b &b is perfectly situated for all the right reasons right in the town centre with lovely walks on your doorstep. However the downside you haven’t got the personal touch of meet and greet . Our room was perfectly situated overlookingthe river but we had to move the furniture around to admire the viewsthe bathroom was amazingbut a lot of wasted spacebut that might be my personal opinion overall a most enjoyable stay we will be back . We will recommend you to our friends

Reviewer:Steven L | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Exceptional & unforgettable! - Rating 5/5

Who would have known what lies behind that unassuming &charming Dickensian frontage?What a beautiful and unusual guest house!We were so impressed with the quality of everything;made for such a relaxing short break.Haven’t slept so well for months either.The River Room was gorgeous, the large bathroom sumptuous, and the owners have considered every detail to enhance comfort.Views over the river are magnificent;it’s not often that you can sit in the bath &watch a heron diving for fish from rocks, or see the moon come up over Castell Dinas Bran!When we arrived back after our evening meal out, the fact that the lounge fire &tea light candles were lit added an extra air of cosy mystery &arcane delight to the place.The breakfast room next morning was equally lovely, with fire burning in the stove, large candles lit and a disarming air of olde worlde-ness.The produce, crockery, cruets &cutlery were all fittingly splendid.It was an unforgettable stay, &a 24 hours which rates as one of the best in our lives.Owners have really hit on the right notes.We are so glad we found this place &have already booked to come back to indulge ourselves in the Castle Room at the end of February.Thank you!

Reviewer:Claire W | Sun 12th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


exceptionally good - Rating 5/5

really nice stay lovely room and a great host

Reviewer:Ken G | Fri 10th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved everything.The breakfast was beautiful (the fruit salad wow)Very enjoyable b&b, clean comfortable.Staff very helpful.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Wendy J | Mon 30th Dec 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

A wonderfulplace in a great location. So welcoming and beautifully designed. Our room was very comfortable and fully kitted our with everything we needed, The breakfast was delicious and the host was wonderful and friendly and very informative about the area , we had a lovely walk around the town - which was delightful, I would recommend this place to friends and family and can’t wait to go back!

Reviewer:Dave C | Sun 22nd Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Magical micro adventure - Rating 5/5

On deciding on a 1 night break in llangollen, I was delighted to have Cornerstones appear as an option. I loved the idea of the river room with its luxurious bathroom and knew it would be a wonderful surprise for my partner. The suite turned out to be as lovely as described and we were overwhelmed by the bathroom. Breakfast was good, the porridge was delicious. Great location by the river too. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mary D | Tue 10th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at cornerstones was awesome,the location was excellent loved the view of the river &the room was out of this world ,loved the jacuzzi bath &shower ,the radiators werereally unusual to . The private breakfast room was lovely with the river view &the breakfast was so good . We will definitely return for another stayand will recomend it to our friends ,thankyou so much xxx

Reviewer:Julie H | Sat 30th Nov 2019 | 3 months ago


Just Fabulous - Rating 5/5

If you want the Wow factor then you have to come here.I have never stayed anywhere whereeverything was so sumptuous. The room and bathroom were massive and everything you could possibly need for your comfort.Food also terrific. Unfortunately, we could only stay one night but you need to stay longer to unwind and feel the benefit of such a luxurious place.

Reviewer:Mrs Gwenan O | Thu 21st Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Amazing night away - Rating 5/5

What can I say I can't fault this B&B at all. From beggining to end it was a fantastic experience. Our room the river/Castle Veiw was amazing the bed was so comfy you just sink in it I didn't want to leave. Staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough for us the breakfast was so tasty. Thank you for making our stay one to remember ????????

Reviewer:Haylz A | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Husband and I booked just for one night and stayed in the river room. The guesthouse has lots of character and lovely features such as the fire on entrance. The bedroom is relatively small but has a massive bathroom which has stunning views to the river from the bath. It has everything that you need and the bed is comfortable and the bedroom is cozy on a cold autumn day.The location is perfect for exploring the town on foot. We are at The Three Eagles opposite and the food was excellent, as was the service. There are lots of other places to explore by car such as Horse Shoe FallsAnd the Abbey.The staff were very friendly and had lit candles and the fire for our breakfast, which added to the buildings character and was a nice personal touch.Food was very nice and we were leftTo enjoy only checking if we needed anything else.If you want a relaxing break in Llangollen, then we wouldhighly recommend.

Reviewer:Leyla M | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Fab River room - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with very spacious bathroom which had agreat view of River. Would definitely recommend this pretty little BnB and will be returning. Felt like your own place as host not on site at all times but can be contacted. Would be slightly better if you could go into the garden to appreciate the views more but it states privately owned in the information however this would not stop us from going back. Breakfast was superbly cooked but slightly small for a man however fresh fruit, yogurts &cereals were also available. Lovely staff too!

Reviewer:Paul D | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Everything we needed had been anticipated! - Rating 5/5

We've just had the most relaxing and enjoyable two nights at Cornerstones. As a couple who usually stays in hotels, I really valued the privacy that was given during the stay. The key was left for us to collect on arrival and otherwise we only saw the owners at breakfast. The team was lovely, however it was nice to have the seclusion we'd have in a hotel. Lovely places to eat and drink really close by - would highly recommend the Three Eagles - and I loved the local Welsh products that were served to us at breakfast and used in the bedrooms. Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Gwenllian B | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean cottage with character, good breakfast and helpful friendly staff

Reviewer:Nigel h | Sat 26th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


4 NIGHT AUTUMN BREAK - Rating 5/5

VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR 4 NIGHT BREAK,THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, BREAKFAST SUPERB,CLEANLINESS FAULTLESS.WHAT ALSO REALLY SUITED US WAS THE CENTRAL LOCATION WHICH OFTEN MEANT WE DID NOT HAVE TO USE THE CAR, EVEN THE WEATHER WAS RELATIVELY KIND TO US. HOPE TO COME AGAIN.THANKS CHRISTINE AND STEVE

Reviewer:Christine R | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

A superb B&B castle room was amazing.

Reviewer:Steve W | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Weekend 21.9 to 24.9 - Rating 5/5

We found the accommodation to be very comfortable. A Queen size bed with cushions and pillows was provided, along with a clean toilet and separate shower/bath. Tea/coffee was provided, with milk in a fridge (in the room) and bottles of water. A large TV was provided. Breakfast quality was very good. All foodwas hot. All in all, a very pleasant stay, and recommended.

Reviewer:Peter G | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent Accommodations- Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed in the Castle View room for 3 nights after already touring Ireland and the UK for two weeks. Cornerstones was exactly what we needed to relax after two weeks, in a large comfortable room, central to town and not far from Snowdonia National Park. The bed was so comfortable and the large bath tub with jets was perfect after hiking up to Castell Dinas Bran to watch the sunset, the ruins which can be seen from the room. We cracked the windows at night to hear the River Dee, where the running waters contributed to the most restful and peaceful sleep. Carol ensured all of our needs were taken care of, cooking up delicious breakfasts each morning and even provided us a care package when we left early one morning. Thank you for a such a relaxing stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Courtney B | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Cornerstones. Looking forward to an excuse to stay again.

Reviewer:Lowri W | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Little gem - Rating 5/5

Absolute gem . We stayed in the Castle room and everything was spotless. Really felt comfortable . Room very tastefully furnished a lot of thought has gone into making this room comfortable.

Reviewer:Christine P | Sat 7th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Cornerstones guest house - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic guest house, Owners and staff very nice ,we stayed in the oak room which was great everything we needed and more ,breakfast was brilliant. We will definitely be booking here again when we return if they have rooms available .Thx for our stay

Reviewer:Ian C | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


50th Birthday- Rating 5/5

Excellent , thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable everything was perfect, food , the room staff thankyou.

Reviewer:Terry W | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Castle/River Room- Rating 5/5

Room and jacuzzi was amazing, we didn't want to leave the room.The views from the hotel are incredible and the breakfast and staff were great

Reviewer:Daniel R | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago


Cornerstones Guest House - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay in the river/castle room. Great views and breakfast. Close to all the amenities of Llangollen.

Reviewer:Mr. roger f | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


More like 7 stars- Rating 5/5

Cornerstones is unreal. We stayed in the castle room which is like a mini suite especially with the addition of fresh milk everyday and bottled water. Accompanied with this is your own private breakfast room which was definitely a highlight for my wife. The staff could t be more accommodating and the guesthouse couldn't be better maintained or situated. It was more like a 7 star hotel and my wife and I are looking to go back at Christmas. Would 110% recommend.

Reviewer:Derek B | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely place to atay - Rating 5/5

Booked here last minute for 1 night in July,lovwly little place to atay, beautifully clean and well kept. We stayed in the river room, it had everything you could possibly need, Hosts lovely, breakfast was amazing, nothing too much trouble.Definitely will return to stay again, it is ideally situated and on the river so has some beautiful views from room we had.

Reviewer:Debbie T | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Awesome B&B - Rating 5/5

Awesome B&B, great accommodation

Reviewer:Vince M | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Charming B&B - Rating 5/5

Very charming B&B with comfortable beds. Great breakfast and a good location.

Reviewer:Gunnar L | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast with Terrific Hostesses- Rating 5/5

Definitely a luxury bed and breakfast, with all of the amenities one could possibly hope for. Beautiful breakfast rooms and lounge, exceptionally comfortable beds. The owner, Carol, cannot do enough for you and she is very warmly assisted by the outgoing Charlie and the quieter but still supremely accommodating Emily. There is a fantastic restaurant right across the street. This was my third stay in 14 months and I will be back!

Reviewer:James D | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Cornerstones guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights prior to attending a wedding . The photos do not deceive , what lovely place to stay beautiful rooms , comfortable beds , a very good breakfast and excellent service , Well situated also .

Reviewer:Margaret L | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago


Barge trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Very comfortable and well fed stay. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Noreen B | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


A real gem of a place to stay - Rating 5/5

Small, quirky and amazing. Immaculately clean and the attention to detail is wonderful. Staff are great and the breakfast was excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Mark C | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


A little Gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed here before about 4yrs ago and it’s still as good. We had the River Room which was lovely and quiet, fantastic bathroom extremely clean, comfortable bed breakfast cooked to order great location and staff very friendly and helpful what’s not to like!

Reviewer:Mary H | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Castle Room - Rating 5/5

The perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. First class establishment. We will return.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:DUNCAN N | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Great stay, Thank you.- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening in Llangollen and the Cornerstone guest house. the guest house was 5 start to be honest, clean and tidy, the breakfast in the morning was well delivered by a lovely lady only willing to help. I would highly recommend the Cornerstone for anyone visiting Llangollen.

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Gareth H | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night at Cornerstones, in the Castle Room, but we'll definitely be back and, next time, for longer. It's an amazing guest house, beautifully presented and lovingly restored. Carol is warm, friendly and helpful, the extremely spacious Castle Room is so special and comfortable, an enormous cosy bed and the biggest shower I've seen! The jacuzzi was an extra treat and the fabulous breakfast in lovely private room overlooking the river was the icing on the cake. I highly recommend Carol's fluffy omelette! And appreciated the gluten free toast, wrapped in linen serviette to keep warm. I also noticed other gluten-free options like cereal. The many extras touches like the little bowls of sweets, toiletries, soft robes and slippers, added to the luxury. And it's lovely to be able to look out over the river from the bedroom window, see the swifts, swallows and heron, and the top of castle Dinas Bran. There's everything you could possibly want for a relaxing stay in Llangollen. Plus it's in a perfect location, just off the high street but a very quiet location, with lovely places to eat just minutes away ... we went to the Corn Mill and also Vintage Tea Rooms ... and don't miss beautiful Plas Newydd just up the hill, with tea room and gorgeous gardens you can wander for free. We had a real 5-star experience!

Reviewer:Mr. JackC | Fri 31st May 2019 | 9 months ago


River room - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the River room which was beautiful with a huge bathroom and lovely views of the river. Breakfast was delicious, would definitely return and stay longer next time.

Reviewer:Michelle D | Sat 25th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Absolute Spitzenklasse - Rating 5/5

Wir haben hier Stop auf unserer Walesreise gemacht. Wir haben die Bilder gesehen und gedacht.... WOW.Die Unterkunft ist zentral in Llangollen gelegen und von Aussen schon ein Augenschmauss. Man kann zum Ausladen eben vor der Türe halten und erhält dann ein Parkticket für den öffentlichen Parkplatz. Da man ja nix mehr schleppen muss haben wir das als völlig unproblematisch empfunden.Das ganze Haus ist mit wirklich viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. So, genau so stelle ich mir ein B&B in Wales vor. Gemütliche Ledersessel, ein Kamin in der Lounge und eine herzliche Gastgeberin.Unser Zimmer (Oak Room) war blitzesauber und mit allem ausgestattet was in Deutschland nur ein Spitzenklassehotel zu bieten hat. Dicke, flauschige Handtücher, Pantoffeln und Bademantel, ne Badewanne, Kühlschrank mit Milch und Wasser, Tee, Kaffe und Kekse. Selbst ein Flaschenwärmer für Babyflaschen war da. Ein Einwegrasierer und Rasierschaum..... Ich hab bestimmt was vergessen, aber es wurde wirklich an alles gedacht!Das Frühstück (im Preis von 74GbP enthalten) bestellt man morgens von der Karte frisch. Es wird dann im traumhaften Frühstücksraum mit Blick auf den Fluss gereicht. Alles von vegetarisch bis Full Welsh kann man sich aussuchen.Also wenn Ihr hier ein Zimmer bekommt....dann lasst Euch die Chance nicht entgehen.

Reviewer:Mr. Carsten K | Fri 24th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Cornerstones Guest House is just a wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my wife spend to lovely days in Llangollen at Cornerstones. Every thing was absolutely perfect. The richfully breakfast, the room with view over the river and other surrendings in the House.Thank you for a pleasent stay

Reviewer:Jack C | Tue 21st May 2019 | 10 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at cornerstones guest house. The room was luxurious, well equipped and had a river view.our host was more than happy to help and breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Camila C | Fri 17th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Fabulous stay- Rating 5/5

This was my second time staying at Cornerstones and it will not be my last. Superior in every way possible. Fabulous rooms,’the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and I sleep in many of them as a professional traveler. Wonderful breakfast served with genuine smiles. Close to several good places to eat or have a drink and close to spectacular Welsh countryside.

Reviewer:James D | Tue 7th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Lovey room , very clean and an excellent range of toiletries. Comfy bed and made very welcome by Carol.Great breakfast that set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet C | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Castle room. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay loverly room and setting.

Reviewer:Mr. BrianHughes| Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


A great base to explore this part of Wales - Rating 5/5

WE stayed in the Oak Room during our two night stay.I doesn't have stunning views, like the River room and the Castle Room, but it is still a lovely comfortable room.The mini fridge was adequate, but didn't really chill the contents as much as we would like.The breakfasts were great however, they run out of Quorn sausages (which were named on the menu) and the staff did not understand that Quorn is a specific brand and not a generic term that covers all vegetarian sausages.Regardless of these small issues, we would highly recommend the Cornerstones and we are very likely to visit again.

Reviewer:MikeZ | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


A great base to explore this part of Wales - Rating 5/5

WE stayed in the Oak Room during our two night stay.I doesn't have stunning views, like the River room and the Castle Room, but it is still a lovely comfortable room.The mini fridge was adequate, but didn't really chill the contents as much as we would like.The breakfasts were great however, they run out of Quorn sausages (which were named on the menu) and the staff did not understand that Quorn is a specific brand and not a generic term that covers all vegetarian sausages.Regardless of these small issues, we would highly recommend the Cornerstones and we are very likely to visit again.

Reviewer:MikeZ | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


WONDERFUL CORNERSTONES - Rating 5/5

CORNERSTONES IS CONVENIENT FOR EVERYWHERE IN TOWN. QUIET STREET,HOMELY ATMOSPHERE,COMFY BEDS WONDERFUL BREAKFASTS,ROOMS HAVE A MIX OF OLD WITH ALL MOD CONS. OWNER CAROL IS AN EXCELLENT HOST AND DESERVES A FIVE STAR RATING HERSELF.

Reviewer:John S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay. Everything provided for and more. Close to all amenities. Lovely fresh breakfast. would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone

Reviewer:Shellie J | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, gorgeous room. Very plush and relaxing. The owner of the house, beautiful lady, very welcoming, had a lovely stay with a gorgeous view at breakfast. Breakfast was delicious. Thankyou fie having us Xxxx

Reviewer:Tracey Jones J | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Wet weekend- Rating 5/5

Last weekend weather was awful but the welcome was really good at the hotel. Room was first class and breakfast excellent definitely going back also in the centre of town.

Reviewer:Patricia T | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Fabulous Accomodation - The Best B&B in LLangollen - Rating 5/5

This was our 3rd stay at Cornerstones and it wont be our last. Carol and her team work hard to provide 5 star luxury, nothing is ever too much trouble. The Breakfasts areexceptional too. We highly recomend this beautifull guesthouse to anyone looking for that special place to unwind and enjoy LLangollen and all it has to offer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane R | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


A 5* BnB- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Castle room, and it was way above what we could have expected. Between the bedside view of the river, the epic shower and jacuzzi, to the private breakfast spotting Herons on the river. It was the loveliest stay, thank you Charlie!!

Reviewer:Monica W | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful venue, perfect location - we look forward to returning soon. Huge thanks to Charlie and her team for looking after us. Highly recommend you book into the Three Eagles just over the street - amazing food!

Reviewer:Melanie T | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

This isn’t just a b&b it’s far more luxurious! If you love your luxury’s and special little touches then this is the place. I stayed in castle room and it was just perfect clean cosy, fluffy carpets jacuzzi open shower large bed beautiful view very quirky will definitely come back!

Reviewer:Catherine G | Tue 5th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay at Cornerstones. Accommodation was outstanding (in the Castle Room). Breakfast freshly cooked to order was as ever first class. Will be back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Russell Bernstein| Sat 26th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Exceptionalâž– Nothing!âž• Beautiful room and luxurious bathroom with lovely touches - shampoo, shower gel, hand lotion, hair spray, shaving foam etc.Hair drier and straighteners provided and tea and coffee facilities were extensive with lots of choice and fresh milk and bottled waterprovided in a mini fridge.The whole property was beautifully presented and the both the lounge and dining room had log burners and were superbly furnished.The welcoming staff provided a superb breakfast with locally sourced produce.The lack of on site parking is not a problem as you can unload directly outside and then are provided with a permit for a nearby car park, just a couple of minutes walk away. The property is superbly located overlooking the river and we enjoyed the walk along the Llangollen Canal to the aqueduct

Reviewer:Guy H | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent in every way. - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Castle River Room which included a spa bath.The room was perfect with attention to every detail imaginable. The room was enormous;the bed comfortable;facilities excellent and service faultless. I would definitely recommend this B and B .

Reviewer:Elaine C | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay, loved it. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights in Castle Room on New Years Day and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The level of detail and comfort second to none and certainly lives up to its 5 star ratingThe Castle room was like a suite in a top class hotel but better due to the personal touch of the warm hosts. Breakfast made to order was gorgeous with local fresh products used. The bed was so comfortable as was the relaxing Jacuzzi in room. A relaxing stroll around the delights of Llangollen and return to room to chill out are greatmix for a perfect mini break here at Cornerstones, already thinking about a return later in year, even the car park pass made all the difference in being able just to park up and relax in the room.Sitting having breakfast watching a Heron fish in the river Dee for its breakfast was perfect, really didn't want to leave this place

Reviewer:Peter F | Tue 8th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


birthday treat - Rating 5/5

As a guest house, cornerstones ticks all the boxes. The room was fantastic with the attention to detail second to none. the castle room was awesome. The layout and the quality of this room was excellent. Llangollen has everything you want for a great stay away with a great choice of resurants and bars.

Reviewer:Paul c | Mon 7th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent nights stay - Rating 5/5

Carol was really accommodating and the bedroom was quite simply stunning with every little detail thought of.My only negative comment would be the pork, leek &tomato sausage on breakfast which personally I found a bit strange. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Cornerstones to our friends and family and look forward to returning in the future.

Reviewer:Simon S | Mon 7th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Local couple - Rating 5/5

Stayed while our new boiler was being fitted as we had no heat or hot water. Couldn’t have picked anywhere better. We were very well looked after. It was a perfectly located spot with fantastic rooms.

Reviewer:Isobel G | Sat 5th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent place absolutely perfect, everything you need is there.Lovely, clean, tidy just brilliant. Lovely breakfast would definitely stay again. Highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard N | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Loved loved loved our room !!!!Would stay again .

Reviewer:Rhian w | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


5 star perfection- Rating 5/5

Everything was immaculate the room was absolutely fantastic. Spotlessly clean very welcoming host will definitely visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Dale A | Fri 21st Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Anniversary- Rating 5/5

We recently stayed in the Castle room which was amazing would definitely recommend it couldnt fault anything, it was spotless and all the extra touches were well thought of. The breakfast was very good quality and plenty of it. We stayed for our anniversary and Carol had even put up in the room some decorations i had asked for which she didnt have but went out shopping and got them for us. Lovely host, amazing place, we will be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. ColletteM | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


bed and breakfaststay - Rating 5/5

Had a great time at cornerstonesrooms are exellent would definitelystay there again breakfast was reallygood aswell thay have a good systemgoing were youring up 15 min before so they have it ready for youthank you

Reviewer:Gary N | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Outstanding comfortable and stylish - Rating 5/5

This is a gem of a place to stay. The rooms are all great, luxurious and very well appointed with many personnel touches.With a great breakfast and superb location in Llangollen it is a must to come again soon.

Reviewer:john s | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


A Jewel of a find in Llangollen - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived being made to feel welcome by Carol till we departed, A beautiful place to stay especially with all the little extra touches in the rooms to a gorgeous fresh cooked breakfast, we'll definitely be back

Reviewer:Dawn B | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Long weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent room and brilliantly placed for the local amenities. Well worth their rating.

Reviewer:Paul A | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fantastic experience - Rating 5/5

After going to a Wedding in Llangollen we stayed at Cornerstones guest house in the castle / river room.Our experience was fantastic.Such a beautiful room, with a view of the River Dee. Beautifully furnished, with every detail thoughtfully added.We loved the wine cooler, mini fridge, jacuzzi, shower and a bed so big and comfortable. Our breakfast the following morning was a real treat, treated like royalty. Thank you -we will be back and will recommend you to all our friends and family.

Reviewer:Nicola F | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Castle Room stay August 2018 - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic house and brilliant bedroom. We had a very enjoyable stay at Cornerstones and cant thank Charlie and Karen enough for helping to make our stay perfect. Nothing was too much trouble from the use of the garage to the first aid! Cornerstones is in a great location and if you want to treat yourselves pay it a visit. Thanks again.Mike &Karen Williams

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Everything we could have wished for and more. Attention to detail superb. Beautiful room with jacuzzi. A real treat and chance to unwind.. Breakfast overlooking the fast flowing River Dee plus a chance to chat with our host. Thank you to much Carol and Charlie. We'll be back. Bill and Carrie Clarke

Reviewer:Ca\\roline C | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent location - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay. Every little thing thought of to make your stay perfect. Staff so helpful and pleasant . Couldn't fault it.

Reviewer:JANET B | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location.great communication from staff considering staff not there 24/7. Nothing was too much trouble to make your stay perfect. Great room, breakfast, staff. Couldn't fault the place. Definitely recommend .

Reviewer:JANET B | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Cornerstones - Rating 5/5

What an absolutely gorgeous place, if your looking for a room for a special night, this is definitely one.

Reviewer:Lynette A | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A Gem! - Rating 5/5

I had an opportunity that put me in Llangollen for 7 nights.One of the joys was staying at Cornerstones with the River Dee outside my very charming room and bathroom that provided all the amenities of a 5 star hotel.Friendly staff that couldn't do enough. A full, delicious breakfast that started my day off perfectly. I look forward to returning.

Reviewer:Paula N | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a two night stay in the castle room, and it was fantastic from start to finish. The breakfast was amazing and so was the service. Will be returning.

Reviewer:MRS S H | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Cornerstones is right in the centre of town but in a quiet street. Our room overlooked the river and was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome

Reviewer:Bridget A | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very comfortable stay at Cornerstones.Great breakfasts.Good location.

Reviewer:Helen R | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


LLangollen stay April 2018 - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay,Carol and her team made sure our stay was perfect. A great location for sightseeing and walking. Plenty of restaurants and bars, within walking distance,parking permit was a bonus. Thanks Carol.

Reviewer:Bagicha C | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great B&B in good location - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Cornerstones in Llangollen.There is so much to see and do in this small town and this B&B is situated perfectly to make walking, or driving, to the sites easy.We had the Castle/River suite on the top floor and it was huge with a large double shower and double jacuzzi tub.The large kind size bed was super comfortable. Breakfasts are very good and Carole and staff go out of their way to make sure you have a nice stay. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cornerstones.

Reviewer:Marcia & Dave F | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend Cornerstones. Very clean, great personal service. We really enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Mr. NatalieE | Sat 12th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, we stayed in the completeluxury of the Castle/River room, plenty of tea/coffee facilities, fresh milk, biscuits, fruit, sweets and chocs on arrival. Stunning location and Carol was so friendly and a star! Food was fab too. Already thinking of booking to stay again! Absolutely stunning!

Reviewer:Kerry H | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended!!- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the River Room and it was beautiful! The pictures really don’t do it justice. We had a huge bathroom, with a free standing bath in front of a window overlooking the river, perfect! The bed was really comfortable and the room had lots of little extras - it was a really nice touch! The staff were extremely friendly and approachable. The breakfast was outstanding - one of the best we’ve had! Charlie and the other staff made our stay unforgettable. We have already looked at booking again for next year and will definitely be returning to Cornerstones

Reviewer:Laura S | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


castle river room - Rating 5/5

amazing room stayed in some nice places but this one beats the lot castle river room try itlorraine

Reviewer:lorraine r | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Everything about here was brilliant. Loved the decor...the staff..food. The room was shamazing! Will be back in June. Will reccomend to all my friends. Little Gem of Llangollen.

Reviewer:Delyth J | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous and exclusive - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay in the river room after being upgraded due to wedding anniversary and birthdays. Would highly recommend, lovely and peaceful. Room was perfect, bath was sublime. Room had everything you needed and more. Breakfast was lovely freshly cooked, very well taken care of. Will definitely be returning. 5*****

Reviewer:Ali A | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


A little gem - Rating 5/5

What a gem of a place. We were greeted by Karen who was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We stayed in the Castle room which was very spacious with views overlooking the river. The room was furnished in keeping with the beautiful listed building. Loved the comfortable bed and walk in shower. The full English/Welsh breakfast was delicious which we ate in our private dining room overlooking the river. We really enjoyed our stay and with free car parking what is there not to like!

Reviewer:Mary H | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Our weekend away - Rating 5/5

The best b&b we have stayed in beautiful room beds really comfortable food exelent location very good lovely weekend thank you

Reviewer:Linda T | Mon 25th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Really, really good... - Rating 5/5

Stayed here at the weekend - most amazing en-suite ever! Stayed in River Room - fantastic views... Breakfast was fantastic everyone really helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Rosalind C | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


great weekend away - Rating 5/5

what a lovely place to stay and the owner carol is lovely couldnt of stayed anywhere better will be back again.

Reviewer:Lois W | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Pure luxury- Rating 5/5

Stylish room and fabulous shower and jacuzzi bath. Friendly and helpful host. Ideal location and fantastic breakfast. Loved it

Reviewer:Nicola R | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant venue - Rating 5/5

Carol has Cornerstones well worked out and it is a beautiful place to stay in comfort. The history of the place is palpable and it is totally central for the whole of Llangollen and the surrounding district including the Canal and the Chirk Aqueduct. You can get a free parking badge from Carol when you book in, for use in one of the local car parks, and she provides a fabulous breakfast with pork, leak and tomato sausage and quality back bacon. A great, homely, place to stay.

Reviewer:Stephen P | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Very high standard in all categories

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Sun 29th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful B and B - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Cornerstones for a three day break. We love this B &B. It has beautiful rooms and the staff are warm and welcoming. This time we stayed in the River Castle room and again we were not disappointed. It was beautiful and the private breakfast room was a finishing touch.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - as always - and would recommend this to anybody wanting to get away from it all for a few days. Can't wait to return.

Reviewer:Jennifer M | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful B and B - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Cornerstones for a three day break. We love this B &B. It has beautiful rooms and the staff are warm and welcoming. This time we stayed in the River Castle room and again we were not disappointed. It was beautiful and the private breakfast room was a finishing touch.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - as always - and would recommend this to anybody wanting to get away from it all for a few days. Can't wait to return.

Reviewer:Jennifer M | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Everything excellent!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan B | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing River Room - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at this amazing b &b and Carol upgraded us on our arrival to The River room.The bathroom was absolutely fab with both slipper bath and shower and every single extra you could think of.There was an abundance of towels and toiletries.The bedroom was great too with extra comfy bed, super sitting area with two chairs to sit and enjoy a cuppa with a view to the river. There was a decent sized tv placed in just the right place for viewing in bed. The dining room was so pleasing and the breakfast freshly cooked to your requirements was superb.Everything in this b &b has been carefully thought out and to the high end of luxury. Carol and her staff could not have done more. Well done Cornerstones.

Reviewer:Teresa T | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Thoughtful touches- Rating 5/5

Everything is thought of at Cornerstones.

Reviewer:Ronald N | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely little secret - Rating 5/5

Cornerstone Guest House, is a little secret gem! Our room the Castle/River room was beautiful, clean, quiet and very very comfortable. I even slept well in the soft bed after a great shower in the walkin, just wish we had more time to truly enjoy the jacuzzi in the room! Breakfast was just what the doctor ordered, lovely.

Reviewer:Howard K | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely nights stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable. One negative was the parking, it was hard to find on a busy day. The breakfast was very tasty and we were well looked after. Fantastic location our room had views of the river.

Reviewer:Martin J | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Pefect Accomodation, Service and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Will definitely be booking a long weekend at Cornerstones. Delightful.

Reviewer:Michael A | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


A special place to stay- Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, gorgeous room, fantastic view, amazing choice for breakfast. Did not want to leave!

Reviewer:Angela R | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful B&B- Rating 5/5

My partner &I stayed in the Castle River room for my cousins wedding at nearby Tower Hill Barns. The B&B is absolutely beautiful, a perfect mix of traditional features &a modern twist make the property a perfect choice in my opinion! Upon checking in, the owner was extremely helpful and accommodating as my partner was following on from work and as there are one set of keys per room she ensured we could leave themSecurely for him to then gain access to the B&B and out room,, the room itself was beautiful we couldn't ask for more &we were only disappointed we wouldn't see it much as of the nature of the stay! The quirky lay out, incredible river view and extremely comfy bed will ensure we return and if possible stay in this room again! Breakfast was served in a private dining room just for my partner &I with yet again a beautiful view of the river, fresh local produce &lovely staff started the day perfectly! We loved the warming &cosy feel to the B&B and we are looking forward to returning. After speaking with the lady at breakfast we in particular would like to return around Christmas time for the way she described the B&B sounded so festive!We cannot praise Cornerstones highly enough!!!Jamie &Danielle

Reviewer:Danielle W | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Castle room - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the castle room for two nights which was very luxurious.definitely staying again and would recommend it to anyone. Bed very comfortable plus a nice refreshing Jacuzzi. Staff very friendly.

Reviewer:marion j | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Mid week stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place with river view and big bath

Reviewer:Edwin R | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Loved staying in this restored 16th century guest house.My room was beautiful, bed so comfortable &so many details attended to.I stayed in the Oak room, I loved my view out the window which faced out to Bridge St.looking at the old buildings &curve of the street just felt soauthentic.The rest of the house is so cozy &well decorated.The lounge downstairs &the breakfast area are perfectly done up.Breakfast was so fresh &offered so many options.You are also literally right in the middle of this small town so you can walk anywhere within it.Parking is just a couple short blocks off &they provide a guest pass for the lot so you don't have to worry about paying once you put the pass in your windshield.I would not hesitate to stay here &hope I can return some day soon!

Reviewer:Ms. caitlin m | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Wednesday 10th May 2017 - Rating 5/5

We could only stay in this quirky bed and breakfast for one night, but would thoughly recommend staying here. We stayed in the Oak room, full of character, large king size bed and the cleanest bathroom and toilet we have come across including many 5 star hotels. Lovely well cook breakfast to conclude our stay.

Reviewer:John B | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Loved this place, can't recommend enough. Will definitely be going back.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven M | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B in good location. Stayed in River Room which is very comfortable? Excellent breakfast. We would stay again and would recommend establishment to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Allan W | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great visit - Rating 5/5

Great visit... lovely old building, we were well looked after and enjoyed a fab breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie C | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Wednesday 10th May 2017 - Rating 5/5

We could only stay in this quirky bed and breakfast for one night, but would thoughly recommend staying here. We stayed in the Oak room, full of character, large king size bed and the cleanest bathroom and toilet we have come across including many 5 star hotels. Lovely well cook breakfast to conclude our stay.

Reviewer:John B | Fri 12th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay in the Castle/River room. Lovely &quiet with great views over the river Dee. Full English breakfast in the morning was perfect too!Will definitely return when visiting Llangollen

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen S | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Very happy, delightful stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed on the 19th April 2017 for our second wedding anniversary and throughly enjoyed ourselves. Very nice B&B our room the castle Room at the top was stunning, clean and well presented. Breakfast in out private room overlooking the river was also just stunning. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Hiigh end B&B at its best- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the River/Castle room which is excellently done, tthe photos don't do it enough justice. We had a quiet and peaceful night in the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Topped off with a great breakfast in the morning makes this well worth the money.If you're looking for a high end B&ab don't hesitate to book this

Reviewer:Mr. Neil C | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Class - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay.Excellent good customer service.Highly recommended.Deserves five star rating.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr H | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


An Enjoyable Experience - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaited us on arriving at Cornerstones Guest House. The property is perfectly situated in the centre of Llangollen and surrounded by great Restaurants.The room was very comfortable, warm and had great facilities. The breakfast was excellent, varied and plentiful.We shall certainly be returning and have no reservations in recommending the location to others!

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Albert M | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


An excellent stay again!- Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at Cornerstones Guest House.A different room but yet again a fabulous room and attention to detail.Breakfast was delicious and very amenable with a slight change to the cooked breakfast. So welcoming and friendly.Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Blanchard| Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Anniversary- Rating 5/5

My wife and I thoroughly loved the place from the moment we set foot in the place.The rooms are well appointed, stylishly furnished and comfortable.We will be visiting again.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Y | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Cornerstones - Rating 5/5

Superb accommodation. Would highly recommend

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Ryan M | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


The river & castle room in January. - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay mid January. The staff are friendly &very helpful. They even went as far as to provide us with the seasonal snowfall especially for my partners birthday! 🌨😜 Seriously though this is an excellent b&b in the heart of Llangollen, would totally recommend a stay in one of their lovely rooms.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Ms. Megan B | Fri 27th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely town, went for some great walks with amazing views. Strongly recommend a visit to Llangollen and staying at this B&B. Great breakfast, clean and cosy rooms and a yummy breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Claire C | Wed 11th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely town, went for some great walks with amazing views. Strongly recommend a visit to Llangollen and staying at this B&B. Great breakfast, clean and cosy rooms and a yummy breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Claire C | Wed 11th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Fabulous gem of a place!- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Cornerstones - the River/Castle room was superb - giant comfy bed, double jacuzzi and the biggest walk in shower Ihave ever seen! Lovely touches in the room including bowls of sweets, proper milk for teas and coffees and fluffy dressing gowns. Would love to stay here again if we can get rid of the toddler again!! Only gripe is one of the other residents nabbed our "private dining area"for breakfast which was supposed to be the added perk of the room so we ended up sitting on a rather squashed table with not much view... Breakfast was lovely though and the staff were great!

Reviewer:Mrs. Isabel C | Mon 9th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Total comfort - Rating 5/5

Top classLuxurious bedding and a wonderful sleep.Bath overlooking the river is brilliant

Reviewer:Gerry G | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Total comfort - Rating 5/5

Top classLuxurious bedding and a wonderful sleep.Bath overlooking the river is brilliant

Reviewer:Gerry G | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


birthday break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic. Stayed in the castle View room. Super-comfy bed, amazing shower and jacuzzi bath. Staff warm and welcoming. Llangollen just a perfect place to visit in December

Reviewer:Mr. Mark W | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


HEAVEN ! - Rating 5/5

WOW! Factor right through this House,the quaint front door , then the Cosy Front Room ,Christmas TreeCandles Log Fires Atmospheric &Welcoming. Our room Top of the House was Gorgeous , Sumptious Pillows of Quality &Huge Bed was so comfy &Bedding was luxurious. Jacuzzi relaxing , Fluffly pure white towels . Christmas just a few days away, so the Soft red dressing gowns &white slippers were a treat. Views from windows were stunning, &seating in the room window with big cushions overlook the Quaint St.. Quiet Peaceful is just what we needed.. Lastly , the Breakfast was ample lots to choose from, all Home Produce, so you know it's going to be Scrumptious.. and it WAS! Thanks for the fantastic experience of staying in a beautiful HOME xxPS Will be back .. Very Soon

Reviewer:Robert H | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Our one night stay was a wonderfull experienceWe stayed in the river room which was fabulous. The bed was really comfortable. And the bathroom was outstanding.this was definitely five star.the staff we met were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was really good.this us a must stay b&b.Fantasticwill definitely return

Reviewer:Geoffrey G | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


what a treat- Rating 5/5

We wanted a "treat"together before I go away to see my family for Christmas and we couldn't have chosen anything better. Stayed in The River Room, wow that bathroom was luxurious and the added touch was Carol put a Xmas tree 🎄 on the plinth what a lovely touch. Breakfasts were 1st class too as well as the views,cleanliness, everywhere was lovely and warm and very friendly. We will definitely be going again and hoping to stay in the Castle /River room Thankyou for our lovely stay. Jane and Dave

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy JaneBrayford| Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, ideal location, good breakfast, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph H | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


More than a Guest House - Rating 5/5

The term guest house doesn't really do justice to Cornerstones. It has the comfort and luxury of a 5 star hotel. The attention to detail was incredible and the toiletries etc were generous. We stayed in the room with a river view with a massive bathroom with a bath by a window overlooking the River Dee. The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Cornerstones was recommended to us and we will have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We had a lovely time. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. jean w | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Unusual but Excellent - Rating 5/5

Exclusive &first class with everything one could want provided for at top quality in a lovely old building. Stayed 2 nights in the River Room with biggest bathroom I have ever seen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet W | Thu 13th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Big Bath - Rating 5/5

All-time first in that bathroom was FAR bigger than bedroom!Great breakfast and super experience overall.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter K | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at Cornerstones Guest House, the last night of a week long trip through Wales, and it was a really delightful place to stay -- well appointed, comfortable rooms and very friendly service -- highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing place in a great town - Rating 5/5

We loved staying here. We stayed in "the suite"the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and the secret garden overlooking the river was beautiful. We will be back!!

Reviewer:Mr. John T | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Like staying in afriends house - Rating 5/5

It felt like we were staying in a friends house. Comfortable and cosy. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph S | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Cornerstones Guest House - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for two nights only but could have happily stayed much longer. We were so impressed with the facilities and hospitality. Will definitely return again.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick B | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Anniversary weekend away - Rating 5/5

Well we stayed hear for a Valentine weekend in 2014 and thought we would come back for our 14th Wedding Anniversary. I can say it's still an amazing place to stay. The room was lovely and I'm still loving the bath with a view over the river. Carol and her team do an amazing job to make you feel very welcome this is a 5* B&B. For anyone who is looking for a quiet stay in luxury then please book at Cornerstones. We've loved another stay with yourselves and will be coming back for sure. Thank you again keep up the good work. Mr &Mrs Dodd xxx

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer D | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Good price, nice accommodation, clean, really good location, staff were lovely and breakfast was great too. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Reviewer:Mr. DAVID B | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Complete, Comfortable and Convenient B&B - Rating 5/5

Cornerstones Guest House in the heart of Llangollen provides all the comforts of home. We stayed in the Suite. Comfortable beds;coffee &tea, fruit;a kitchenette;hot breakfast to-order brought to the room;a separate sitting room;and a private deck overlooking the river. All this just a block from the high street. We highly recommend Cornerstones.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve G | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Ideal location great accomodation - Rating 5/5

just wanted to say what a great stay we had no problem with wi fi, parking, all facilities spot on , comfy beds little extras added just cant fault it will stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. julie h | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Absolutely wonderful staff and view - Rating 5/5

The room and the view were lovely. Just as important the staff was incredible. I had a slight accident, which was not their fault, and they could not have been kinder and more helpful. I will absolutely go back if I have the chance.

Reviewer:Ms. Millie B | Thu 26th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Cornerstones suite - Rating 5/5

Great stay at the cornerstones suite. The river views were stunning. Breakfast was brought to our own kitchen. Little things like wine coolers, dvds, bags of ice in the freezer show that the staff think of all the little things to make your stay that much better. Highly reccomended and will be staying again

Reviewer:Mr. Karl O | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Family with teenagers - Rating 5/5

The B&B is beautiful, comfortable, close to everything. Staff friendly .Rooms are stunning and the area is breath taking.Loved it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne-Maree D | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

We were totally impressed with our Easter stay at cornerstones, from the amazing decor/high spec, to the lovely staff and fabulous breakfast, service was exceptional.Definitely looking forward to staying again at Christmas. PS Chocs &Easter bunny in room was a lovely touch. Thanks again

Reviewer:Mr. kenneth a | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Chris and Chay - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the suite &are looking forward to re-visiting soon.Loved the secret garden and found the accomadation a home from home.

Reviewer:Mr. ChristianT | Thu 19th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great weekend staying here, the location was perfect right in the middle of town and it had everything available that you could think of. All the furniture and decor matched the property perfectly.The only minor mishap was that we requested no feather bedding but on arrival we had feather bedding but it was changed with much apologies and on our return from a days walking the next day the owner left us a box of chocolates to say sorry.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith W | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

We were recommended cornerstone B &Band weren't disappointed . Very nice host , free up grade, views over river Dee. Great breakfast . I don't usually do reviews but I feel this B&B deserves credit . Easy 5 stars.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham M | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


BRILLIANT !!! - Rating 5/5

We had a long weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.We stayed in The Suite which honestly has to be seen to be believed - it really is wonderful.Everything from checking in to checking out was hassle free and nothing was too much for Carol and her staff.A real home-from-home - well worth a visit. We will certainly be going back.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark R | Wed 7th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb B&B!! - Rating 5/5

We came to stay for our Wedding Anniversary and booked for 2 nights.Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful in making the arrangements to arrive and the free parking was a bonus.Llangollen is a great place to stay for a short break and you will struggle to find a more cosy and comfortable place to stay in it!Breakfast was cooked to order with fresh, local produce, and all the better for it.Just be aware that your cook cannot count and you may end up with a slightly bigger portion than you asked for!

Reviewer:Mr. Tim S | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the room with the free standing bath it also had a power shower and faced the river.The location was central for shops, restaurants and town. The staff were helpful and facilities were great with everything yiu would need in your room.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone staying in Llangollen.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian T | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


You must stay here !!!! - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed here and if you visit LLangollen you must stay here. Stayed in the suite - You have to see it to believe how much you get. Breakfast was brought to us every morning in our own kitchen - cooked to perfection. We also had a summerhouse which led to a patio overlooking the river. If I'm in the area again I will definitely be booking here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Mary G | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Would Highly Recommend- Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay 5* pefect for us with having a 17 month old plenty of space and the secret garden was the icing on the cake. Breakfast one of the best I have ever had and nothing seemed to much trouble. Thoroughly wnjoyed our stay woild highly reccomend will definatly be back!

Reviewer:Mr. alan f | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely weekend at Cornerstones Bed and Breakfast Llangollen- Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of staying at Cornerstones over the weekend. My friend and I stayed in The Suite, whilst my nephew and his partner stated in The Town House. Both rooms very clean and tidy, with lots of added extras, that added to an enjoyable stay. We had our two dogs with us, who were also made very welcome. They loved the garden and chilling in the summer house and we had fantastic views of the river. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, serving breakfast to all of us in Tge Suite each morning. Our visit to Llangollen was to enjoy a white water rafting weekend. Cornerstones was five minutes walk from the activity centre and had some great pubs nearby that sold reasonably priced, delicious food. Also some lovely walks nearby. Fantastic weekend and we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Wendy T | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Quaint - Rating 5/5

This was a great place to stay in a very central and convenient location, with a delightful and helpful hostess. The house contains an eclectic range of artefacts. We particularly liked the custom made sausages at breakfast. We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate G | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful night away at Cornerstones guest house. Our suite was wonderful,relaxing and allowing my husband and to spend some quality time together. We were made so welcome and it topped it off to have a beautiful full breakfast brought to our suite the next morning it was delicious. We will definitely be returning lovely summer house had secluded garden over looking the river Dee which we sat out enjoying a chilled glass of wine.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn B | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


2 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

We had an enjoyable stay at Cornerstones,we stayed in the River Room overlooking the River Dee which was lovely. Would not hesitate to recommend to family or friends.

Reviewer:Mr. VictorG | Sat 23rd May 2015 | 4 years ago


A gem of a place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the 'suite' which had everything you could want :kitchen, bedroom wth TV, sitting room, wet room, and even had its own secluded garden and little summerhouse overlooking the river. We were well looked after with a beautifully cooked breakfast delivered to our own kitchen each morning. Supplies of juice, ground coffee, biscuits etc much more generous than anywhere else I have stayed. The bed was comfortable with quality feather/down pillows and quilt. Someone came in and cleaned up, made the bed, changed the pillowcases, towels and topped up supplies each day. The owners have thought of everything... Even a hair straightener and magnifying mirror! The suite is clean andnicely decorated. It is also opposite a really lovely little restaurant on probably the best quiet little street very near centre of the town. Would highly recommend it and will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michaela S | Wed 20th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Hidden jewel in the centre of Llangollen - Rating 5/5

Right in the centre of Llangollen, this is a hidden jewel!Wonderful spacious room and a huge bathroom!Both bedroom and bathroom are stocked with quality products to make your stay comfortable. The staff is very friendly and efficient. I can certainly recommend this place to anyone and, if in the area, I would definitely try to book it again!

Reviewer:Mr. JanS | Fri 17th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Always a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here for a night or two just before christmas for the last 5 years with our son who is now 5. Although many of the rooms have steps and this is an old house it can be accommodated for small children.Nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is lovely and we are always made to feel welcome. Our stays are always too short!

Reviewer:Mrs. Marion E | Tue 23rd Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Time - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Cornerstones Guest House.Although we were only there one night, we had everything we needed and more!There were lots of extra details which made our room more than the ordinary.A lovely breakfast too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian B | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


A wonderful experience- Rating 5/5

We booked in for one night only but wish it was for much longer. When we arrived we were greeted by a very charming lady who told us we had been upgraded to the river view room. What an amazing room this proved to be, the bathroom is one of the finest I have ever seen a large shower cubical and in the middle of the room a large free standing bath tub.Everything that you might need was provided by the hosts, tea, coffee,cake,biscuits and fresh milk stored in a small fridge.The whole experience was rounded off by a magnificent breakfast, quality any quantity was enough to set us up for the day. Can't wait to return to this amazing B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip O | Sun 9th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Best little guest house in wales - Rating 5/5

From the friendly check in procedure to the relaxed check out I cannot fault this wonderful B&B.From the breakfast cooked to order, to the lighting of the wood burning stove on an evening it is the little touches that make this so special. I will definitely be back

Reviewer:Mr. Edward E | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


A must stay in Llangollen - Rating 5/5

Wonderful accommodation, great breakfast and exceptionally good sherry and in an ideal location.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian D | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


5 Sterne plus - Rating 5/5

5 Sterne plus!!! Gerne wieder. Sauberes Zimmer, perfektes Fruehstueck, tolle Lage!! Carol ist die Beste!!

Reviewer:Mr. Karsten M | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 2 nights on 16 &17 April.The room was lovely and comfortable and we had a lovely view of the river from the skylight in the bathroom.We unfortunately had to go back to Manchester for a funeral on the Thursday and needed to leave at 7.30 a.m. the next morning.When I mentioned it to Carol she said she would cook us breakfast and have it ready for 7.00a.m. and she did!! She did us a full Welsh breakfast with all the little extras, nothing was left out even though it was so early in the morning and it was delicious and set us up for the day so a big THANK YOU for that, that is real service!!We would definitely stay here again.Margaret and Carl

Reviewer:Mr. Carl M | Tue 29th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Super stay! - Rating 5/5

Super stay in the river lodge room with the large bath. Super breakfast cooked to order. Staff very friendly Carol made us feel very welcome. Definitely recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kirsten S | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

We were recommended cornerstones by a friend and we weren't disappointed!Great location and wonderful service.Can't wait to come and stay in the other rooms!

Reviewer:Mrs. HelenG | Fri 4th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely family room - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed cornerstones, lovely family room with DVDs an games for the kids which we found to be a really nice touch. Breakfast was lovely, we will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Miss. Emma P | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


27th -29th March - Rating 5/5

Great location and great room. We stopped in the suite which was well equipped, comfortable, and had nice views. Very friendly staff and good breakfasts, cooked to order and delivered to the room.Would definitely return. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam T | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

another perfect stay. been coming here for over 12 years and it keeps getting better and better. the view and sound of the river is sublime. highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Sat 29th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic time in a fantastic place! - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived.The room was excellent, very clean and it had that personal touch!We would highly recommend Cornerstones and can assure you will have a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Natasha G | Fri 21st Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


a pleasure to stay here... - Rating 5/5

Outstanding.. thats all i can say.. just a lovely warm welcoming place homely n staff n owner nice to beautifully decorated..

Reviewer:Mr. Alan W | Fri 21st Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Valentine break- Rating 5/5

What can I say we stayed at Cornerstones 15/18 Feb 2014,any one that is looking for a 5* lovely B&B then Cornerstones is the best place to stay in Llangollen. We had a amazing 3 night break in the wonderful Red Lion River Room. Carol and her team look after your every need nothing is any trouble. The breakfsat was cooked to perfection, with plenty of choice. The bedroom well spotless plenty of tea and coffee available lovely Welsh cakes and Biscutes available every day, along with fresh milk left in the fridge and bottled water. The bathroom OMG amazing if you love a soak in a bath looking out at the River Dee then this is the room to book you won't be disappointed!! We loved how at night their was a fire lit in the lounge and candles gave a very romantic feel to a very special place. We will definitely be coming back and I have already recommended it to my friends and family. Thanks again Cornerstones we totally enjoyed our stay for a lovely long Valentine weekend away.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer D | Wed 19th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


warm and cosy - Rating 5/5

A characterful B&B in the heart of Llangollen with lots of attention to detail and little extras that made for a most enjoyable stay. Friendly staff always ready to help and a great breakfast of locally sourced food.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian S | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous B&B, cosy woodburners, candles, lovely homely atmosphere, beautiful bedroom with enormous bathroom (River view room, bath overlooking the river), very good Welsh breakfast and friendly staff. everything excellent, had a lovely, lovely stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Gerda B | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Wonderful Place - Rating 5/5

From the moment we made our booking we were impressed. Wanting to arrive early we were given a car park pass for our whole stay which meant we could return later for check-in. The room in the Old Red Lion is idyllic with a lovely bedroom and an enormous bathroom overlooking the River Dee. Over and above that even, was the thought that had gone into having in the room everything you could possibly want during our stay. A few examples are shaving cream, razor, bottled water,and fresh milk for that early morning cuppa. Breakfast was excellent. As well as the ensuite there is a dining room and lounge with log stove downstairs for those staying in the Old Red Lion which in our case was just us. We were sorry we weren't staying longer.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil B | Sat 8th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Weekend escape - Rating 5/5

This was our first trip to Llangollen and we will definitely be back! We stayed in the red lion back room which provided us with stunning views of the river ANC surroundings. The bedroom was cosy but it was the bathroom that took centrepiece. It was amazing.The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive and we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Ms. Nupur G | Mon 20th Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


The Suite, Cornerstones - Rating 5/5

Was everything we expected from reading reviews on various websites. Well deserving of its 5 star rating. Very well presented. Staff very welcoming and informative. Especially liked how the breakfast was served to us in our room. Would definitely stay again although would try another room simply because of the roll top bath overlooking the Dee.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne C | Sun 5th Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


New Year 2013/14 - Rating 5/5

We had a terrific time over New Year in the townhouse apartment.Great communications from the Cornerstones team, very comfortable and well-appointed accommodation, and a great location for Llangollen and all points around.Children loved the bay window and are already talking about coming back!

Reviewer:Mr. Simon A | Thu 2nd Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


memorable- Rating 5/5

A truly fantastic secretgem a must stay , has it all worthy of 5 stars , will definitely be back ....

Reviewer:Mr. Alan H | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend thankyou so much. The room was perfect in every way with lots of little extras. Thanks for the razor and shaving foam - it saved me from having to walk around Llangollen with an ape man ;-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Danielle C | Tue 15th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

The place was very quaint and excellent breakfast.The complimentary accessories were also excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken W | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Once again...PERFECT!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

PRISTINE, PRESTIGIOUS, PERFECTION !!!! Back again to our favourite B&B. Cornerstones is that special place you are looking for but keep it just between us ok :0) Outstanding in every way and the breakfast is well..... you try it and see what you think but it's just one of the reasons we return! Thanks so so much for a wonderful stay and we'll be seeing you again soon.Julie, Mel &Ted our Wales loving WestieSwadlincote, Derbyshire

Reviewer:Miss. Julie N | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Cornerstones - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay in the gorgeous 'Big Bathroom' room - the biscuits, cakes &breakfast were great as well!

Reviewer:Miss. Viv C | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Brilliant facilities!- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Town House with a 2 year old and a 4 year old.What an amazing little gem - every facility you would wish for including DVDs for children and a fully stocked kitchen.Cleanliness was excellent and the continental breakfast was delicious!!The boys loved the fresh fruit and yogurts.The only thing I would say is that our 2 year old is very able but if you still have a 'wobbly' one you may need travel stair gates!Will definitely be booking again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alexandra Y | Thu 29th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


5 star luxury! - Rating 5/5

had a very pleasant stay for 2 nights, staff are very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit with yogurt and a full breakfast that was fantastic, we stopped in the river room it had everything you could wish for and more, the bed was super covertible with a great view of the river. will be retuning soon!

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher J | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Cornerstones guest house and this is the second time we have stayed there.Again it did not disappoint and the room we were in{River room } is fantastic. Wonderful views over the river and listening to the flowing water at night is lovely. The bed is extremely comfortable and the breakfast is well worth getting up for.The staff are always welcoming and friendly and it is really central for the town centre.It is glorious but my only worry now is that when I come to book again there won't be any vacancies.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Tue 6th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Cornerstones - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and had The Suite. We had a beautiful lounge area and our bedroom overlooked the river. The staff were so polite and friendly. We were here for a wedding so unfortunately didnt get to explore but we would love to come back and would definately recommend to people.Thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Miss. Gemma D | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Cornerstones - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Beautiful B&B in a stunning location. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Steven P | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


River View - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place, felt like we were in someones amazing house but having it all to ourselves. So relaxed. Would definitely recommend to others.

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark T | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a weekend in June and were made to feel very welcome.The room was well-equipped and had everything we could need.The wonderful view of the river from the room added to the experience.Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice;there was something to cater for all tastes.The location is very central with all the attractions only a few minutes walk away.We look forward to a return trip in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna T | Mon 10th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

We got into Cornerstones last minute with only the suite available.Which it turned out was a stroke of luck.The suite is like having your very own luxury 1 bed flat right in the heart of town.Lovely sitting room with comfy sofa and big TV.DVDs, wine chiller etc all helped make us feel at home as did having our very own entrance.After a lovely evening in the nearby Corn Mill our bedroom was the perfect haven for a great night's sleep. with the river bubbling away outside sending us off to sleep.The view is of the river and trees, absolutely beautiful and made the stay very special.The cherry on top is being served breakfast in your own suite.The table is set in the sitting room by the window and the great staff served us a superb breakfast in our own space.Great food too.Checking out was easy, only shame being the card machine was on the blink, but if that's the only negative I can find I think you can tell we loved it and will be telling our friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Tue 28th May 2013 | 6 years ago


OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

Best guest house I have stayed in. Room Immaculate, breakfast amazing, service outstanding. You really must stay here even if it is only one night. Well worth every penny and look forward to returning. Trying to keep it short as I could go on and on how great Cornerstones is. Thanks so much, we'll be back x

Reviewer:Miss. Melanie S | Thu 9th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Wow - Rating 5/5

The conerstones well what can I say. What a fantastic place. It is just great the staff are brilliant and will defiantly return. Well done to carol the owner who made us feel really welcome it was so relaxing.

Reviewer:Mr. John T | Tue 7th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our second stay with you and just as the first stay wethoroughly enjoyed it, and just as the first time we left wishing we had stayed longer, we will be back againAll the bestMarian, Ben andthe boys

Reviewer:Mrs. Marian R | Wed 27th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay in a beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Never stayed in a b&b before as usually book into big hotels- however cornerstones b&b has completely changed our view. Lovely friendly staff, who made the stay very homely, we stayed in the oak room which was very comforting and had a lot of character and warmth. Breakfast was delicious and set us ready for our day. Would recommend cornerstones B&B to everyone and anyone and will definitely be returning to stay here! Thank you very much for such a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert C | Sun 10th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Birthday Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Cornerstones is a high end classy welsh gemamong the dramatic dee valley.For a romantic weeknd away from this place is perfect.The Suite is private and gives you the feeling of having your own little lodge with the benifits of a five star guest house.Your own door and quality breakfast only a phone call away is a smart move for the busy city chick.The style of the Suite is clean,in keeping with its 17th century history and with a view to die for, Cornerstones is Llangollen treasure

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline M | Wed 3rd Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Good accommodation- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay. Would use again if we were in the area, it also has a nice central location.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim O\' K | Mon 1st Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


simply superb - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing and informal. We felt really at home straight away. Absolutely everything you need is catered for with many thoughtful little extras appreciated (especially the sweets and cakes). Breakfast was great. Will definitely return and recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark D | Sat 29th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in this inn, provided great customer service, nice dinner suggestions and very good accomodations.

Reviewer:Mr. Bradley C | Tue 4th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


40th birthdat treat. - Rating 5/5

I fell in love with this place as soon as i walked through the door. All the staff were friendly. Our room had stunning views of the river. The big bathroom was amazing. It was olde worlde with a modern twist. Both mornings, breakfast was served hot and tasted lovely.It was a perfect retreat for myself and my husband, to get away from it all for a few days. We will be back, and thank you all.xx

Reviewer:Mr. Trudy B | Fri 31st Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed saying at Cornerstones. Don't be put off by the location or initial view of the outside. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have everything, and I mean everything ,you could wish for. Breakfast was tasty and nicely cooked and we were given a friendly welcome. We will definitely return

Reviewer:Mr. Dave F | Sat 25th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Fantatic Stay and made to feel very welcome - Rating 4/5

Just got back from a fabulous weekend at this lovely quaint B&B to celebrate a 50th birthday. Stayed in the Attic Room which is very cosy (bit steep going up the stairs), but lots of added touches to make a very comfortable stay. On top of the usual tea/coffee making facilities there was little fridge, wine cooler, packets of cakes, biscuits and sweets as well as an abundance of bathroom extras (you really don't need a toiletry bag other than toothpaste/brush). The double bed was exceedingly comfy and we slept like logs, even with the sound of the river from the bathroom (it is possible to drown out some of the noise but we chose to have the bathroom attic window wide open to let in some air as the room was lovely and warm throughout the stay). The breakfasts were exceptionally good with lots to suit everyone - nice and hot and served beautifully - you could have as much or as little as you wanted, cereals available, fresh fruit and yoghurt, fresh juice, tea, coffee, full cooked breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. On my 50th yesterday, we went out for the afternoon and when we came back, after the room had been cleaned I found a birthday card and little present for me on top of the freshly made bed - such a kind and very thoughtful thing to do. The lady who looked after us throughout the stay (Karen) was very warm and friendly and found time to have a chat with us despite being so busy making sure everyone was equally looked after. The B&B is located very centrally and a parking permit is given on arrival. Huge thank you to Karen for making our stay so enjoyable and hope she enjoyed her football match last night - great result!. We will be returning in the future :-) P.S. Saw the Oak Room this morning and that looked really lovely too. Thank you so much for a very pleasant experience.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Ann H | Tue 21st Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

stylish B&B which makes you dream

Reviewer:Mr. Urs T | Fri 3rd Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

We had a relaxing stay at cornerstones.Room was lovely,clean and everything we needed.Breakfast was beautiful,set us up for the day.We recommend a visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer C | Thu 12th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Our short break weekend - Rating 5/5

cornerstones was a very good place to stay. The room and service were first class and we would not hesitate in recommending it to any one. The staff on duty when we were there were an absolute joy to contact or have any contact with.Thank you for making it a wonderful break.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Tue 19th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Cornerstones - Rating 5/5

Ideally located, just a short walk from the river and attractions in Llangollen. Traditionally decorated with a cosy feel as there were just a couple of rooms in the converted terrace which meant that we had the breakfast room to ourselves and the meal was first class.Lots of attention to detail made this a great place to stay and i'd cetainly stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Leanne R | Thu 7th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


lovely place - Rating 5/5

Best b&b we've ever stayed in. The room was lovely and the service was excellent. Very comfortble massive bed. Excellent cooked breakfast. Will definitely be recommending this place.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven F | Sun 3rd Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Train weekend - Rating 5/5

As usual a lovely warm welcome awaited us along with a very warm fire.All for comforts of home plus a little more.Breakfast was good too.Convenient for the train station to see the trains festival and only a couple of hundred yards from the eisteddfodA lovely place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeanette D | Mon 30th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


3 night break - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, despite poor weather. Room very well equipped and welcoming. Plenty of little extras to add to the pleasure of the visit. Breakfasts were exceptionally good and service great.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher W | Mon 30th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Days out with Steam Trains - Rating 5/5

The hotel was fantastic, although it took a while for us to get an answer to check-in.The hospitality was fantastic, the little item extra's were a lovely touch.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul D | Fri 27th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights.Very warm welcome,fantastic room and great friendly service.Could not fault it will definitely return.

Reviewer:Miss. Teresa H | Sun 15th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Nice Break - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 3 nights in the Red Lion River View Room, it was a lovely room and with a very impressive bathroom. The rooms had everything and more that you needed. Everyone was very helpful and the Breakfasts were delicous. I would definately recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah B | Wed 30th Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


River Room - Rating 5/5

The breakfasts were lovely the room lovely and cosy. Felt very well looked after from the time we walked. Stopped for 3 days in November for our aniversary 1st class B&B

Reviewer:Mrs. Janis W | Thu 3rd Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


River Room - Rating 5/5

The breakfasts were lovely the room lovely and cosy. Felt very well looked after from the time we walked in. Stopped for 3 days in November for our aniversary 1st class B&B

Reviewer:Mrs. Janis W | Thu 3rd Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


River room - Rating 5/5

excellent room, service excellent, staff very pleasant and polite, will be visiting again soon, thankyou

Reviewer:Mrs. June D | Sun 25th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


the big bathroom - Rating 5/5

Had a great time at cornerstones. we stayed in the big bathroom and it really was luxury. The breakfast was lovely and made you feel very welcome

Reviewer:Miss. Emma J | Wed 31st Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Dr. John F | Thu 18th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


5
Very Good

227 reviews

5
97%
4
3%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%